TXU Energy

6555 Sierra Dr, Irving, TX 75039
Check Rates Now »

TXU Energy Reviews

Do you have any experience dealing with TXU Energy? Are you an existing or previous TXU Energy customer? If so we would love to hear for you! This is your chance to let others read your thoughts about TXU Energy leave us your own TXU Energy Reviews.

Average Rating 4.2 Out Of 5 17

  • 5 Stars
    59%
  • 4 Stars
    12%
  • 3 Stars
    24%
  • 2 Stars
    0%
  • 1 Stars
    6%
User Reviews TXU Energy Reviews 17
Total Shoppers Total Reviews 1,800
Gravatar

By: Joy campbell On: Aug 12, 2015

Terrible

7 people found this review useful

Called to switch service 6/21/15 from tenant name to my name (owner). On 8/6/15 I had to call again because the tenant was still receiving bills. I went through the ineffective robo that repeated a long pitch three times (20 minutes) before I was finally transferred to a rep. Rep #1: gave all my info, explained problem. Had to transfer me (10 minutes). Rep #2: regave all my info, explained problem. Put me on hold 10 minutes to consult with an Oncor rep. Told me they couldn't put the bill in my name because I owned the house since 2009. I explained I bought the house in 2014 and that a tenant had the bill in her name for at least the previous 5 years. She put me on hold again to consult another Oncor rep, another 10 minutes. She informed that I had owned the house since 2009. I asked to speak to a supervisor. Had to insist 3 times. Transferred to a supervisor. There was a repeat of the Oncor calls (same as above). I asked how Oncor could possibly have gotten this wrong info and requested a 3 way call. The supervisor was very annoyed but said she would do so and yo hold. I held on for 20 minutes. Was disconnected. No one ever called back. Very exasperating. TXU has the most unprofessional and incompetent people. It was like they were mindless robots reading a script.

Was This Review Helpful? 👍 Yes

TXU Energy
 

Check if Service is Available In Your Area

   
   
TXU Energy Logo
Business Information
Date Verified 2013-05-22
Years in Business 18 Years
No of Employees 5000+
Corporate Offices Irving, TX
Public Company Yes
Gravatar

By: MARTHA On: Aug 07, 2014

DIRECTOR

3 people found this review useful

We have TXU for our small business and home service. They respond promptly to outages and any problems.Very polite and professional on phone calls. We tried Reliant for our residence briefly!!! It was terrible. Customer service was terrible and rude if you could reach them. They were not reachable for questions.

Was This Review Helpful? 👍 Yes

TXU Energy
Gravatar

By: Helen Flowers On: Jun 04, 2014

Great plan's $Price's

2 people found this review useful

I'am a very satisfyed customer, have been with txu over 3 years and never had a problem, i lost power once and they took care of it immediately, my freezer never thawed, txu have great pricing plan's and special's which can help elderely and less fortunate.....so i say try txu u want be sorry,

Was This Review Helpful? 👍 Yes

TXU Energy
Gravatar

By: Alesha Lopez On: May 28, 2014

Cashback

2 people found this review useful

The bills are sometimes a little high but the cashback rewards are great!

Was This Review Helpful? 👍 Yes

TXU Energy
Gravatar

By: Jacqueline Hammett On: Feb 02, 2014

TXU Rocks

2 people found this review useful

I am a new customer. I was with another company that didnt care about my rates , customer service, options to help me save eleticity. All they cared about was me paying the bill and never once sent a thank you or a bill just would call me to say pay your bill and it was extremely high. So far I have had none of those issues with TXU.

Was This Review Helpful? 👍 Yes

TXU Energy
Gravatar

By: Deborah Harmen On: Jan 23, 2014

Mrs.

3 people found this review useful

I have had TXU all my 60 yrs. I love and trust them to always be there for me. Never a problem, if their is a outage, they are right out to fix it. I only trust them, I would never go with another company. And the price is ver reasonable. They definely are five stars in my book !! Thanks TXU for your hard work, great name, and great product !

Was This Review Helpful? 👍 Yes

TXU Energy
Gravatar

By: judy barnett On: Jan 17, 2014

good company

3 people found this review useful

i have been with txu most of my time in dallas (moved here in 1990). spent a short period with another company and when we went house hunting - made sure it was in a txu area. when time came that we could choose our company, looked at alot, but decided to stay with txu as they were as competitive and had been reliable in the past. i still look every now and then, but nothing i see beats what i already have!

Was This Review Helpful? 👍 Yes

TXU Energy
Gravatar

By: mariana cruz On: Jan 10, 2014

les doy 5

0 people found this review useful

Txu es la compania de electricidad q tengo desde hace casi 12 aƱos siempre a trabajado bien con las necesidades de mi hogar siempre hay un plan que me ayuda a ahorrar y tiene los mejores precios y atencion al cliente.

Was This Review Helpful? 👍 Yes

TXU Energy
Gravatar

By: Karen Kimmons On: Jan 09, 2014

I give them 5 stars

0 people found this review useful

Thay are a great Thay will work with you and thay give a low rate.

Was This Review Helpful? 👍 Yes

TXU Energy
Gravatar

By: Sarah Clark On: Jan 07, 2014

customer

0 people found this review useful

I have been a TXU customer for probably 20 years or more. I have viewed other companies who guarantee a lower fee, but I assume it is promotional and will be the same as TXU's fee eventually, so I don't switch. However, I am very conserned because I have done everything possible to lower my bill, turning off all connections that really stay on, turning off lights and other measures recommended, and the rate still goes up causing my bill to go up. I can not cut back anymore. I go to work and cut my AC off so it won't kick on while I am gone. My insulated house holds the cool air very well until I return. My concern as I near retirement in just 3 months if I will be able to keep paying my bill or if I will have to sell my house and live in a travel trailor. I think more should be done to assist Seniors with limited and fixed income as well as more provision of the use of solar energy for our homes. Overall I rate it a 3. Sarah

Was This Review Helpful? 👍 Yes

TXU Energy
Gravatar

By: erika miller On: Jan 06, 2014

mrs

0 people found this review useful

In general, My family and I have been very pleased with TXU. Best service we ever had; plus rebates and discounts are awesome !!!! Best electricity company ever !

Was This Review Helpful? 👍 Yes

TXU Energy
Gravatar

By: Linda Duke On: Jan 02, 2014

High Priority

2 people found this review useful

During the recent ice storm I was without electricity 2 partial days and 3 full days. I live in a Senior Retirement Village in Paris, Texas. Each person living in this Village is 55 or older and many in various stages of ill health. I feel this Village should have been on the high priority list because many of the tenants are on oxygen and we vitally need our electricity on. Although it took 5 days to get the electric back on, the power was finally restored. Please review this issue and think about placing 1400 W. Washington St., Paris, Texas, on the high priority list.

Was This Review Helpful? 👍 Yes

TXU Energy
Gravatar

By: judy barnett On: Jan 02, 2014

great company

0 people found this review useful

i have been a txu customer since buying my first house after moving to the dallas area in 1990. the house we rented was not under txu and the bills were horrible. moved into a txu area and have stayed with them every since (even thru 2 apartment moves). txu gives the better choices and lowest plans! don't intend to change

Was This Review Helpful? 👍 Yes

TXU Energy
Gravatar

By: Bridget Honley On: Jan 02, 2014

They r ok

0 people found this review useful

i found txu when i moved to houston in sept an they seemed to have the cheapest electricity so thats who i am still with.

Was This Review Helpful? 👍 Yes

TXU Energy
Gravatar

By: Kaylyn Harris On: Jun 05, 2013

Love the service!

2 people found this review useful

When I moved to Texas, I found out about TXU Energy and not only do they have great service, they also have great benefits. For example right now they offer a $200 sign-up bonus for new customers and you can get $50 for each person you refer to them! That means if you have a little time to market, you could cut your bill down (or completely) simply by referring people.

Was This Review Helpful? 👍 Yes

TXU Energy
Gravatar

By: Johnny Westen On: Jun 05, 2013

Awesome company to do business with!

1 person found this review useful

I will be honest, I had never heard of TXU Energy where I was living. When I moved and was searching for a new energy company I had several people mention them, so I gave them a try. Sure enough, I was very satisfied with their service and glad I did!

Was This Review Helpful? 👍 Yes

TXU Energy
Gravatar

By: Ashley Morrows On: Jun 05, 2013

Great service, very afforable.

1 person found this review useful

I have been a TXU Energy customer several times in the past and was always happy with their service. Any time I would have an issue pop up, they would be quick to fix it and these days good customer service is hard to come by. I would recommend them and would use them again if they are available in my area.

Was This Review Helpful? 👍 Yes

TXU Energy

Fatal error: Call to a member function getUser() on a non-object in /home/electtz6/public_html/wp-content/themes/electricity-scout/leave-review-modal.php on line 4